Navigate Up
Sign In
About "Swiss Made"

 

Swiss Made, a label of quality par excellence | Swiss companies have a competitive advantage | A guarantee for buyers  

Swiss Made, a label of quality par excellence

 

As globalisation advances steadily forward, Switzerland is able to distinguish itself through its quality, reliability and the innovative character of its products and services. The ‘Swiss Made’ label is a mark of these values of excellence and is recognized the world over as synonymous with quality. The ‘Swiss Made’ label is legally protected indication of provenance. Its implications extend well beyond the sole aspect of origin. 

[top]

 

Swiss companies have a competitive advantage

 

The ‘Swiss Made’ label enables producers to position their product within international markets that are often flooded with competing products. In other words, it enables products with the Swiss stamp to stand out: the label acts as a quality guarantee and stands for recognised savoir-faire. The label therefore represents a sizeable competitive advantage for Swiss companies.

 

In the world of watchmaking for example, ‘Swiss Made’ symbolizes deep mastery of a trade that has been crafted over centuries. This is true both from a technical point of view (precision, reliability, water-resistance, shock-resistance) as from an aesthetic standpoint (elegance and design originality). The ‘Swiss Made’ guarantee stands for craftsmanship that respects tradition whilst constantly renewing itself through technological innovation. 

[top]

 

A guarantee for buyers

 

For consumers, a ‘Swiss Made’ product represents first and foremost a guarantee of quality and reliability. Buying a Swiss product also means supporting production methods that respect workers and the environment as well as applicable security norms. 

[top]

Connexion
Swiss Made

 

Swiss made, le label de qualité par excellence | Un avantage concurrentiel pour les entreprises suisses Une garantie pour l’acheteur

 

Swiss made, le label de qualité par excellence


A l’heure de la globalisation, la Suisse se distingue par la qualité, la fiabilité, ainsi que par le caractère novateur de ses produits et services. Gage de ces valeurs d’excellence, le label Swiss made est reconnu dans le monde entier comme synonyme de qualité. Juridiquement protégé, le Swiss made signifie en termes légaux « indication de provenance ». Mais ses implications s’étendent bien au-delà de la seule origine.

[top]

  

Un avantage concurrentiel pour les entreprises suisses

 

Le label permet au fabricant de positionner son produit sur des marchés internationaux souvent inondés  par la concurrence. En d’autres termes, il permet aux produits estampillés Swiss made de se démarquer, puisqu’il est garant d’une qualité et d’un savoir-faire reconnus. Le label représente ainsi un avantage concurrentiel de taille pour les entreprises suisses.

 
Dans l’horlogerie par exemple, le Swiss made incarne un savoir-faire qui s’est forgé au cours des siècles, et ce aussi bien d’un point de vue technique (précision, fiabilité, étanchéité, résistance aux chocs), qu’esthétique (élégance et originalité du design), ainsi que d’une facture à la fois respectueuse de la tradition et sans cesse renouvelée par des innovations technologiques.

[top]

 

Une garantie pour l’acheteur

 
Pour le consommateur, un produit Swiss made représente d’abord un gage de qualité et de fiabilité. Mais acheter un produit suisse, c’est aussi s’assurer de conditions de production respectueuses des travailleurs, de l’environnement, ainsi que des normes de sécurité en vigueur.

[top]