Navigate Up
Sign In
Infrastructure

 

Infrastructure reflects cantonal development Land and quality real estate availability for individuals and companies | A Science and Technology Park at the service of innovation | High-flying academic institutions | A State well serviced by rail and road Four airports close by | Leading edge healthcare infrastructure IT, telecoms and electricity   

 

Infrastructure reflects cantonal development

 

One of the most industrialised cantons (States) in Switzerland, Neuchâtel has highly efficient transport and business infrastructures that reflect the State’s long tradition of technological innovation and its central position at the heart of Europe.

[top]

 

Land and quality real estate availability for individuals and companies

 

Whether to settle permanently, build new premises or simply start a business, companies in Neuchatel will find attractively priced land as well as buildings – including historic properties - for their business purposes.

 

The authorities in Neuchâtel encourage the creation of economic development hubs that are close to key communication arteries. Several internationally renowned companies have already chosen to be domiciled here.

 

Individuals benefit from a choice of accommodation at rental and purchase prices that are 20% to 50% lower than regions such as Geneva, Lausanne, Zug or Zurich. For the most exacting customers, premium real estate is available both in urban areas and in the countryside.

[top]

 

A Science and Technology Park at the service of innovation

 

A real business incubator, the Neode Science and Technology Park in Neuchâtel provides start-ups and those with innovative projects the necessary infrastructures required for applied research, development or industrialisation, including clean or sterile rooms, laboratories, workshops, offices, etc.


Neode also supports companies in their development by providing professional skills, notably in terms of coaching.

[top]

 

High-flying academic institutions


With an international reputation, Neuchâtel University hosts five faculties: economics, law, humanities, literature, theology and science. The latter has two areas of strength: biology and hydrogeology-geothermal science and houses the Swiss geothermal laboratory CREGE, as well as the national research centre for plant survival.

 
Inaugurated in 2011, the Haute Ecole-Arc campus - the specialist business school for the cantons of Neuchâtel, Bern and Jura – welcomes students in engineering, conservation-restoration and health in an ultra-modern building close to the main train station. Students studying Management at the HE-Arc are housed in the first campus building, which was inaugurated in May 2009.

[top]

 

A State well serviced by rail and road


At the crossroads of large Swiss and European cities, Neuchâtel has particularly well-developed, modern and reliable roadways, motorways and rail links. The major capitals of Europe are just a few hours away.

 

Swiss railway

www.cff.ch

[top]

 

Four airports close by

 

Half way between the international airports of Geneva, Zurich and Basel, Neuchâtel enjoys fast access to the world’s main markets. Over 570 flights operate each day from Geneva and Zurich, just 1h15 respectively 2 hours from Neuchatel. Private planes and helicopters can land directly in the heart of the Neuchâtel economic zone, thanks to the Eplatures business airport in La Chaux-de-Fonds.

 

Geneva airport

http://www.gva.ch/DesktopDefault.aspx/tabid-11/

 

Zurich airport

http://www.aeroport-de-zurich.com/

 

Basel airport
http://www.euroairport.com/

 

Eplatures business Airport
http://www.leseplaturesairport.ch/site2/

[top]

 

Leading edge healthcare infrastructure


Thanks to the Neuchâtel Hospital and its various divisions, Neuchâtel has an accessible public hospital network, endowed with the most modern equipment. The canton also hosts several private clinics, including the Montbrillant clinic and the surgical clinic of La Tour.
Just 45 minutes from the city of Neuchâtel, the high-ranking university hospital in Lausanne, University Centre Hospital of Vaud (CHUV), and the Inselspital in Bern complete the high-tech healthcare service on offer in the canton.

[top]

 

IT, telecoms and electricity

 
The whole of Neuchâtel and the surrounding area is fully equipped to guarantee quality service connections – IT, telecoms, etc. – from town to country. The electrical network is also extremely reliable and well developed to ensure optimal supply.

[top]

Connexion
Infrastructures

 

Des infrastructures à la hauteur du développement du canton | Des terrains et un parc immobilier de qualité pour particuliers et entreprises | Un parc scientifique et technologique au service de l’innovation | Des établissements académiques de haut vol | Un canton très bien desservi par le rail et par la route | Quatre aéroports tout proches | Des infrastructures hospitalières de pointe | Informatique, téléphonie et réseau électrique

 

Des infrastructures à la hauteur du développement du canton


Canton parmi les plus industrialisés de Suisse, Neuchâtel dispose d’infrastructures très performantes, à la hauteur de sa longue tradition d’innovation technologique et de sa situation centrale au cœur de l’Europe.

[top]

 

Des terrains et un parc immobilier de qualité pour particuliers et entreprises


Neuchâtel dispose encore de terrains à prix attractifs pour des constructions et implantations d’entreprises, ainsi qu’une vaste gamme de locaux – même des bâtiments historiques prestigieux – dans lesquels les sociétés peuvent s’installer.

 
Les autorités neuchâteloises favorisent en outre la réalisation de pôles de développement économique proches des principaux axes de communication. Plusieurs entreprises de renommée internationale y ont déjà élu domicile.


Les particuliers bénéficient quant à eux d’un choix étendu de logements à des prix 20% à 50% moins élevés que dans des régions comme Genève, Lausanne, Zoug ou Zurich, et ce aussi bien à la location qu’à la vente. Pour les plus exigeants, des objets de haut standing sont disponibles, dans un cadre urbain comme à la campagne.

[top]

 

Un parc scientifique et technologique au service de l’innovation

 
Véritable incubateur d’entreprises, Neode parc scientifique et technologique Neuchâtel met à disposition des start-up et porteurs de projets innovants les infrastructures nécessaires à la recherche appliquée, au développement et à l’industrialisation : salle blanche, salle propre, laboratoires, ateliers, bureaux etc.


Neode accompagne également les entreprises dans leur développement en leur apportant des compétences professionnelles, notamment en termes de coaching.

[top]

 

Des établissements académiques de haut vol

 
De réputation internationale, l’Université de Neuchâtel accueille les cinq facultés suivantes : sciences économiques, droit, sciences humaines, lettres, théologie, ainsi que la faculté des sciences. Cette dernière possède notamment deux lignes de forces – la biologie et l’hydrogéologie-géothermie – et héberge le laboratoire suisse de géothermie CREGE, ainsi que le pôle de recherche national sur la survie des plantes.

Inauguré en 2011, le Campus de la Haute Ecole Arc – la haute école spécialisée des cantons de Neuchâtel, Berne et Jura – accueille dans un bâtiment ultra-moderne à deux pas de la gare les étudiants en Ingénierie, en Conservation-restauration et Santé. Les étudiants du domaine Gestion de la HE-Arc étudient, quant à eux, dans le premier bâtiment du Campus inauguré en mai 2009.

[top]

 

Un canton très bien desservi par le rail et par la route

  
Au carrefour des grandes villes suisses et européennes, Neuchâtel dispose de réseaux routiers, autoroutiers et ferroviaires particulièrement bien développés, modernes et fiables. Ainsi, les grandes capitales européennes ne sont qu’à quelques heures.

 

Réseau ferroviaire
www.cff.ch

[top]

 

Quatre aéroports tout proches

 
Situé entre les aéroports internationaux de Genève, Zürich et Bâle, Neuchâtel jouit d’un accès rapide aux principaux marchés mondiaux. Plus de 500 vols sont opérés chaque jour au départ de Genève et Zürich, qui ne se trouvent qu’à respectivement 1h15 et 2 heures de Neuchâtel.

 
Les avions et les hélicoptères privés peuvent quant à eux atterrir directement au cœur de l’activité économique neuchâteloise, grâce à l’aéroport d’affaires des Eplatures à La Chaux-de-Fonds.

 

Aéroport de Genève

http://www.gva.ch/DesktopDefault.aspx/tabid-11/

 

Aéroport de Zurich

http://www.aeroport-de-zurich.com/

 

Aéroport de Bâle

http://www.euroairport.com/

 

Aéroport des Eplatures
http://www.leseplaturesairport.ch/site2/

[top]

 

Des infrastructures hospitalières de pointe


Avec Hôpital neuchâtelois, Neuchâtel dispose d’un réseau hospitalier public de proximité, doté des équipements les plus modernes. Le canton compte également plusieurs cliniques privées, dont la clinique Montbrillant et la clinique chirurgicale de La Tour.


Situés à 45 minutes de Neuchâtel, les très réputés hôpitaux universitaires Centre hospitalier universitaire vaudois (CHUV) de Lausanne et Hôpital de l’Ile à Berne viennent compléter la médecine de pointe pratiquée dans le canton.

[top]

 

Informatique, téléphonie et réseau électrique


L’ensemble du territoire neuchâtelois est équipé de manière à garantir des connexions – informatique, téléphonie etc. – de qualité, à la campagne comme à la ville. Le réseau électrique est également fiable et très bien développé, assurant un approvisionnement optimal.

[top]