Navigate Up
Sign In
Access and transport links

 

A strategic position in the heart of Europe | A business airport for companies | Easy commuting | useful links  

 

A strategic position in the heart of Europe

 

Half way between the international airports of Geneva, Zurich and Basel, the State of Neuchâtel enjoys speedy access to the world’s key destinations. Over 570 flights operate each day from these airports, which are served by direct trains from Neuchâtel; as such Geneva is only 1h15 hours away, Basel 1h30 and Zurich 2 hours. The same time is required to reach these airports by car, thanks to an efficient road network.

 

Neuchâtel is at the crossroads of the three large European economies, notably Germany, France and Italy. Frankfurt is just 460 kilometres (285 miles) away, Paris 520 kilometres (323 miles) and Milan 390 kilometres (242 miles). With a particularly well-developed, modern and reliable rail network, Paris or Milan are just 4 hours from Neuchatel by train.

[top]

 

A business airport for companies

 

Thanks to the Eplatures airport in La Chaux-de-Fonds, Neuchâtel has its own business airport equipped for instrument flight rules (IFR) and offering uninterrupted customs services. In this way, private planes and helicopters can land in the heart of Neuchâtel’s economic zone and link up with the whole of Switzerland, including the intercontinental airports of Geneva and Zurich.

[top]

  

Easy commuting

 

Getting around on a daily basis is refreshingly hassle-free and easy, as the whole of the Neuchâtel region has an efficient transport infrastructure. Traffic jams, which are common in certain areas of Switzerland, are practically non-existent here. Getting to the office often only takes 10 or 20 minutes. In terms of leisures, some the best ski stations in the Swiss and French Alps are just less than 2 hours by car, as is the pretty town of Lucerne and the bustling international cities of Geneva and Zurich, all of which excellent for tourism activities and fine shopping.

[top]

 

Useful links

 

Geneva International Airport
http://www.gva.ch/DesktopDefault.aspx/tabid-11/

 

Zurich International Airport
http://www.aeroport-de-zurich.com/

 

Basel International Airport
http://www.euroairport.com/

 

Eplatures business airport
http://www.leseplaturesairport.ch/site2/

 

Swiss Railways
http://www.cff.ch/home.html

 

Road Itineraries
www.viamichelin.com

[top]

Connexion
Accès et Transports

 

Une position stratégique au cœur de l’Europe Un aéroport d’affaires pour les entreprises | Des facilités de transport au quotidien | liens utiles  

 

Une position stratégique au cœur de l’Europe


Situé entre les aéroports internationaux de Genève, Zürich et Bâle, le canton de Neuchâtel jouit d’un accès rapide aux principales destinations mondiales. Plus de 570 vols sont opérés chaque jour au départ de ces aéroports, qui sont desservis par des trains directs au départ de Neuchâtel en respectivement 1h15 pour Genève, 1h30 pour Bâle et 2h pour Zürich. Les mêmes temps s’appliquent au transport en voiture, grâce à un réseau routier performant.

 



Neuchâtel se situe au carrefour des trois plus grandes économies européennes que sont l’Allemagne, la France et l’Italie. Francfort n’est qu’à 460 km, Paris à 520 km et Milan à 390 km. Avec un réseau ferroviaire particulièrement bien développé, moderne et fiable, Paris ou Milan ne sont par exemple qu’à 4 heures de train de Neuchâtel.

[top]

 

Un aéroport d’affaires pour les entreprises


Avec l’aéroport des Eplatures situé à La Chaux-de-Fonds, Neuchâtel dispose en outre de son propre aéroport d’affaires équipé pour les vols aux instruments et offrant une activité douanière permanente. Ainsi, les avions privés et les hélicoptères peuvent-ils atterrir au cœur de l’activité économique neuchâteloise et relier l’ensemble de la Suisse, y compris les aéroports intercontinentaux de Genève et Zürich.

[top]

 

Des facilités de transport au quotidien


Au quotidien, les déplacements sont également aisés, puisque l’ensemble du territoire neuchâtelois est bien desservi. Les embouteillages, fréquents dans certaines régions de Suisse, y sont pratiquement inexistants. Se rendre au bureau n’est souvent qu’une affaire de 10 à 20 minutes. Pour les loisirs, les stations réputées des Alpes suisses et françaises sont à moins de deux heures de route, tout comme les villes de Lucerne, Genève et Zürich, références pour le tourisme et le shopping.

[top]

 

Liens utiles


Aéroport international de Genève
http://www.gva.ch/DesktopDefault.aspx/tabid-11/


Aéroport international de Zurich
http://www.aeroport-de-zurich.com/


Aéroport international de Bâle
http://www.euroairport.com/


Aéroport d’affaires des Eplatures
http://www.leseplaturesairport.ch/site2/

Chemins de fer suisses
http://www.cff.ch/home.html


Itinéraires routiers
www.viamichelin.com

[top]