Navigate Up
Sign In
Safe, secure and discreet

 

Neuchâtel: a ‘safe’ bet | Particularly high security standardsDiscretion and respect: a daily way of life | Useful links 

 

Neuchâtel: a ‘safe’ bet

 

Reputed to be one of the safest countries in the world – Switzerland enjoys a low crime rate. This trend is even more marked in Neuchatel in comparison to other large Swiss towns. An example of this can be seen in that most high-ranking politicians or officials can be seen unescorted on the street.


Without doubt, it is Switzerland’s political stability, high standard of living and advanced levels of training and education together with very low unemployment rates, respect for laws and institutions as well as maintenance of social equality that form the key pillars of this tranquil society, making Switzerland and Neuchâtel such a haven of peace at the heart of Europe. 

[top]

 

Particularly high security standards

 

In Switzerland, the notion of ‘security’, in all its forms, is a key concept; whether for health, food, IT, buildings or infrastructure security, the norms that prevail here are often much higher than those within the European Union. 

[top]

 

Discretion and respect: a daily way of life

 

Discretion, respect and loyalty: these values may be hard to quantify but are firmly anchored in the Swiss mentality. This is reflected in the Swiss political system, which relies on the principle of consensus: dialogue and diplomacy are preferred over controversy and demonstrations. Within the professional world, business secrecy and respect for intellectual property are taken very seriously. In this way, the numerous innovations developed in the country each year – and particularly in Neuchâtel – are well protected.

 

The integrity of the individual is maintained thanks to Swiss laws, such as data protection. The media respects the private lives of personalities and celebrities, and the general population has shown itself to be both welcoming yet discrete towards those that have settled here, including Michael Schumacher, Barbara Hendricks, Alain Delon, Shania Twain, Alain Prost, Ingvar Kemprad, and, before them, Audrey Hepburn, Charlie Chaplin or Coco Chanel. 

[top]

 

Useful links

 

Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property

 

The Federal Data Protection and Information Commissioner (FDPIC)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

​

Connexion
Sécurité et discrétion
 

 

Neuchâtel, une région sûre | Des standards de sécurité particulièrement élevés | Discrétion et respect : un art de vivre au quotidien | liens utiles  

 

Neuchâtel, une région sûre

 
Réputée comme l’un des pays les plus sûrs au monde; la Suisse jouit d’un faible taux de criminalité. Une tendance d’autant plus marquée à Neuchâtel, en comparaison avec d’autres grandes villes suisses. D’ailleurs, il est courant d’y croiser des politiciens de premier plan sans escorte dans la rue.


La stabilité politique, la qualité de vie élevée, le haut niveau de formation couplés à un taux de chômage très bas, le respect des lois et des institutions, ainsi que le maintien des équilibres sociaux, constituent sans nul doute les piliers de cette tranquillité qui font de la Suisse et du canton de Neuchâtel un havre de paix au cœur de l’Europe.

Des standards de sécurité particulièrement élevés


En Suisse, la sécurité est un maître-mot sous toutes ses formes. Sécurité sanitaire, alimentaire, informatique, de la construction ou des infrastructures : les normes imposées sont strictes et se révèlent souvent bien supérieures à celles en vigueur dans l’Union Européenne.

[top]

 

Discrétion et respect : un art de vivre au quotidien


Discrétion, respect, loyauté : si elles sont difficilement quantifiables, ces valeurs sont fermement ancrées dans la mentalité helvétique. D’ailleurs, la politique suisse repose sur le principe du consensus. Aux polémiques et manifestations sont préférés le dialogue et la diplomatie. Dans le milieu professionnel, le secret des affaires et le respect de la propriété intellectuelle sont pris très au sérieux. Ainsi, les nombreuses innovations développées chaque année dans le pays – et plus particulièrement à Neuchâtel – sont bien protégées.

 
L’intégrité de la personne est préservée grâce à des lois, comme celle sur la protection des données. Les médias respectent la vie privée des personnalités, et la population sait se montrer aussi discrète qu’accueillante avec les nombreuses figures internationales établies en Suisse : Michael Schumacher, Barbara Hendricks, Alain Delon, Shania Twain, Alain Prost, Ingvar Kemprad, ou avant eux Audrey Hepburn, Charlie Chaplin ou Coco Chanel.

[top]

  

Liens utiles

 

Institut fédéral de la propriété intellectuelle​

 

Préposé fédéral à la protection des données et à la transparence​