Navigate Up
Sign In
Human resources

A large, highly skilled talent pool | Cosmopolitan, multilingual employees | A network for recruiters | Support for training 

 

A large, highly skilled talent pool

 

With a long tradition of innovation and industrialization, Neuchâtel boasts a plethora of highly skilled talent, able to devise innovative solutions as well as execute them. From research and distribution to production, management, marketing, legal, finance and information technology, each critical link in the value chain is represented in the State or the region.

Known for its expertise in the field of the infinitesimally small, Neuchâtel has a pool of experts in leading-edge technologies, sustained by high levels of trainings across a diversified network of industries.

The efficiency and reliability of Swiss workers is widely recognized: in a study conducted by the World Economic Forum from among 14,000 business leaders from 142 countries, Switzerland ranked 1st place in the world for the third consecutive year, in terms of competitiveness.

 

World Economic Forum reports
http://www.weforum.org/reports-results?fq=report^report_type%3A%22Competitiveness%22 

[top]

  

Cosmopolitan, multilingual employees


Although French is the official language of Neuchatel, English and German - both compulsory at school - are commonly used in the workplace. With a cosmopolitan population, languages such as Italian, Spanish and Portuguese are also widely spoken.

Thanks to the free movement agreements concluded with the European Union, recruiting across borders is now a mere formality. This, coupled with the presence of several multinational companies in the region has fostered a dynamic economy with a strong focus on trade with international markets.

[top]

 

A network for recruiters

 

With an extensive network of partners in the State of Neuchâtel and beyond, the Service of the Economy  supports recruiters by strategically linking them with academic centers, vocational training schemes or with regional employment offices.

[top]


Support for training

 

Staff development often goes hand-in-hand with innovation, although this can come with costs. In certain circumstances, the canton can carry the financial burden of technical training, if it is a logical career development or employment transition. The result is a mutually beneficial and effective arrangement that not only helps businesses in Neuchâtel to develop, but increases the employability of the workforce.

 

Support for employers (french only)
http://www.ne.ch/autorites/DEAS/SEMP/employeurs/Pages/Aide-au-maintien-de-l'emploi.asp


Searching for Staff

http://www.ne.ch/autorites/DEAS/SEMP/employeurs/Pages/Recherche-de-personnel.aspx

[top]

Connexion
Ressources humaines

Un large bassin de personnel qualifié | Des collaborateurs cosmopolites et multilingues |Un réseau au service des recruteurs | Soutenir la formation  

 

Un large bassin de personnel qualifié


Riche d’une longue tradition d’innovation et d’industrialisation, Neuchâtel fourmille de talents hautement qualifiés, capables non seulement d’imaginer des solutions novatrices, mais également de les concrétiser. De la recherche à la commercialisation, en passant par la production, le management, le marketing, le juridique, la finance ou l’informatique, tous les maillons de la chaîne de valeur sont représentés dans le canton et sa périphérie.


Reconnu pour son savoir-faire dans le domaine de l’infiniment petit, Neuchâtel dispose d’un vivier de spécialistes dans les technologies de pointe, soutenu par un haut niveau de formation dans une palette de filières diversifiées.


De plus, l’efficacité et le sérieux des travailleurs suisses sont largement reconnus, le pays se classant pour la troisième fois consécutive au premier rang mondial de la compétitivité, selon l’étude  2010-2011 établie par le World Economic Forum auprès de 14 000 chefs d’entreprise de 142 pays.

 

World Economic Forum Reports

http://www.weforum.org/reports-results?fq=report^report_type%3A%22Competitiveness%22

[top]

 

Des collaborateurs cosmopolites et multilingues

 
Bien que la langue officielle de Neuchâtel soit le français, l’anglais et l’allemand – qui sont enseignés dans le cursus scolaire obligatoire – sont couramment utilisés dans le milieu professionnel. Avec une population cosmopolite, des langues comme l’italien, l’espagnol et le portugais sont également souvent parlées.


Grâce aux accords de libre circulation conclus avec l’Union Européenne, recruter au-delà des frontières constitue une simple formalité. Couplés à la présence de nombreuses multinationales, ces accords favorisent la création d’un dynamisme économique tourné vers les échanges avec les marchés internationaux.

[top] 

 

Un réseau au service des recruteurs


Fort d’un vaste réseau de partenaires à Neuchâtel et au-delà, le service de l’économie soutient les recruteurs en les mettant en relation de manière ciblée avec des centres académiques, de formation professionnelle ou avec des offices de placement régionaux.

[top]

 

 

Soutenir la formation


Allant de pair avec l’innovation, le perfectionnement du personnel existant se révèle souvent incontournable. Sous certaines conditions, le canton peut prendre en charge les frais liés à la formation technique, que celle-ci s’inscrive dans une logique de perfectionnement ou de réorientation professionnelle. Une façon efficace de soutenir le développement des entreprises neuchâteloises, ainsi que l’employabilité des personnes !

 

Prestations destinées aux employeurs
http://www.ne.ch/autorites/DEAS/SEMP/employeurs/Pages/Aide-au-maintien-de-l'emploi.asp

 

Recherche de personnel

http://www.ne.ch/autorites/DEAS/SEMP/employeurs/Pages/Recherche-de-personnel.aspx

[top]