Navigate Up
Sign In
Swiss assets

Excellent framework conditions | A hothouse of entrepreneurialism At the crossroads of international arteries Research: a top priority Exceptional standard of living 

 

Excellent framework conditions

 

Switzerland has built its success on developing products and services with strong added value. Every one of the leading edge technology sectors is represented here, the economy being driven by innovation. Each year the country attracts new companies from abroad, thanks to very attractive framework conditions and strong political support for inward economic growth:

 

• High productivity
• Skill hubs in all high-tech sectors
• The Agreement on the Free Movement of Persons and Goods with the European
   Union supports
• Moderate taxes
• Transferral of technologies between science and industry
• High levels of training
• Multi-cultural, multilingual workforce
• High standard of living
• Strategic position at the heart of Europe
• Modern, powerful infrastructure
• Security/safety
• Political stability
• Flexible employment laws

 

A hothouse of entrepreneurialism

 

Entrepreneurs moving to Switzerland will find an operating climate that is highly conducive to business development, with levels of productivity and competitiveness that are among the highest in the world. Corporate tax rates are very attractive and the country’s low debt ratio serves to reassure investors.

 

Levels of training are particularly high and the excellent universities, 'Grandes Ecoles' and polytechnics enjoy renown far beyond Switzerland’s borders. Businesses can count on a highly skilled, often multi-lingual workforce. Furthermore, labour strikes are practically non-existant in Switzerland.

[top]

 

At the crossroads of international arteries

 

Situated at the heart of Europe, Switzerland offers unique access to some 490 million consumers within the European Union. Bilateral agreements with the EU have provided Switzerland numerous free trade advantages. These accords also relate to the free movement of persons (and facilitate the possibility of recruiting from abroad), and will result in the abolition of quotas and customs restrictions previously in place for goods.

Located at the crossroads of the major international road arteries, Switzerland boasts modern and exceptionally well-developed transport links. Added to this, an optimal time-zone allows industry to work with Asia in the morning and with the United States in the afternoon.

[top]

 

Research: a top priority

 

Switzerland invests heavily in research and supports technology transfer. The country ranks 1st place for the fourth year in the worldwide index for innovation published by The Business School for the World (INSEAD) and World intellectual property organization (WIPO). It is also the country that boasts the most patents per resident.

 

INSEAD - Global innovation index 2014
https://www.globalinnovationindex.org/content.aspx?page=data-analysis

 

Innovation: comparison board of the Member States with other European countries
www.proinno-europe.eu/inno-metrics/page/41-comparison-member-states-other-european-countries

[top]

 

Exceptional standard of living

 

Switzerland attracts a great deal of talent from abroad. In addition to the academic and professional opportunities on offer here, expats can enjoy an exceptional standard of living. Switzerland boasts a stunning natural environment of lakes and mountains, and is large enough to be cosmopolitan whilst remaining human in scale. Political stability, low crime rates, the quality of the healthcare system and vital infrastructures, together with social harmony and cordial civic relations, undoubtedly render Switzerland a very unique setting in which to experience ‘the good life’.

[top]

Naviguer vers le haut
Connexion
Les atouts de la Suisse

Des conditions-cadres extrêmement favorables | Un terreau propice à l’entreprenariatAu carrefour des grands axes internationauxLa recherche, une priorité Une qualité de vie exceptionnelle 

 

Des conditions-cadres extrêmement favorables

 

La Suisse a bâti sa prospérité sur le développement de produits et services à forte valeur ajoutée. Tous les secteurs des technologies de pointe y sont représentés, et l’innovation constitue le fer de lance de son économie. Le pays attire chaque année de nouvelles entreprises étrangères, grâce à des conditions-cadres extrêmement favorables, portées par une volonté politique forte :


     • Accords de libre circulation des personnes et des marchandises 

       avec l’Union Européenne
     • Productivité élevée
     • Pôles de compétences dans tous les secteurs high-tech
     • Fiscalité modérée
     • Transfert de technologies entre science et industrie
     • Haut niveau de formation
     • Main d’œuvre multiculturelle et multilingue
     • Qualité de vie élevée
     • Position stratégique au cœur de l’Europe
     • Infrastructures modernes et performantes
     • Sécurité
     • Stabilité politique
     • Droit du travail flexible

 

Un terreau propice à l’entreprenariat

 

Les entrepreneurs trouvent en Suisse un terreau propice au développement de leurs affaires. La productivité et la compétitivité comptent parmi les plus élevées au monde. La fiscalité est très attractive pour les entreprises, tandis que le faible endettement du pays rassure les investisseurs.
Le niveau de formation est particulièrement élevé, et l’excellence des universités, hautes écoles et écoles professionnelles, est reconnue bien au-delà des frontières. Les entreprises peuvent ainsi compter sur une main d’œuvre hautement qualifiée et maîtrisant souvent plusieurs langues. De plus, les grèves sont quasi inexistantes.

[top]

 

 

Au carrefour des grands axes internationaux

  

De par sa situation au cœur de l’Europe, la Suisse offre un accès privilégié aux 490 millions de consommateurs que compte l’Union Européenne. Les accords bilatéraux conclus avec l’UE offrent à la Suisse tous les avantages du libre-échange. Ces accords prévoient aussi bien la libre circulation des personnes (et donc la possibilité de recruter à l’étranger) que des marchandises, abolissant ainsi les quotas et restrictions douanières autrefois en vigueur.
Au carrefour des grands axes internationaux, la Suisse offre des infrastructures de transport modernes et particulièrement bien développées. De plus, un fuseau horaire optimal permet de travailler avec l’Asie le matin, et avec les Etats-Unis l’après-midi.

[top]

 

La recherche, une priorité

  

La Suisse investit massivement dans la recherche, et soutient le transfert de technologies. D’ailleurs, le pays occupe pour la 4ème année consécutive la première place de l'indice mondial de l'innovation publié par l'Institut européen d'administration des affaires (INSEAD) et l'organisation mondiale de la propriété intellectuelle (OMPI). C’est également le pays où l’on dépose le plus de brevets par habitant au monde.

 

INSEAD - global innovation index 2014
https://www.globalinnovationindex.org/content.aspx?page=data-analysis

  

Site internet de la Confédération suisse
http://www.kmu.admin.ch/aktuell/00305/02101/02136/index.html?lang=fr 

[top]

 

Une qualité de vie exceptionnelle

  

La Suisse attire de nombreux talents étrangers. Outre les opportunités académiques et professionnelles, les expatriés jouissent d’une qualité de vie rare. Ils apprécient l’environnement à la fois cosmopolite et à taille humaine, entre lacs et montagnes. La stabilité politique, la faible criminalité, la qualité du système de santé et des infrastructures, alliées à une paix sociale et des rapports humains harmonieux, contribuent sans nul doute à faire de la Suisse un endroit où il fait tout simplement bon vivre.

[top]