Navigate Up
Sign In
Markets and distribution

Protecting inventions | Winning new markets | Agreements with the European Union   

Protecting inventions

 

A fertile ground for innovation, Neuchâtel State has given rise to a number of innovations that have revolutionised daily life. Protecting intellectual property (IP) is thus of vital importance. Whether you need to register a patent in Switzertland or abroad, obtain approval or certification, Neuchatel state’s Service of the Economy will put companies and individuals involved innovative projects in contact with specialists who can help with the IP process, which can sometimes be quite complex. In some instances, the Service may even be able to cover expenses related to this.

 

Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property

https://www.ige.ch/fr.html

[top]

 

Winning new markets

 

Exhibiting a new product at a trade show or international convention allows companies to not only get seen and known, but also to meet – and hopefully win over – prospective buyers from all over the world. In certain cases, the Service of the Economy can provide a direct contribution in the form of financial support. In the same way, companies can request assistance when developing market studies, as well as rely on the Service's network of partners abroad, including embassies, consulates and Switzerland Global Enterprise - the official Swiss business network. 

 

http://www.s-ge.com/global/about/en/content/who-we-are

[top]

 

Agreements with the European Union

 

Agreements on the free movement of goods signed with the European Union in 1999 not only allowed Switzerland access to 490 million consumers in the EU but also marked an end to the customs quotas and restrictions that imports and exports had previously been subject to. An undeniable advantage for the State of Neuchâtel, which has a strong export economy!

[top]

Naviguer vers le haut
Connexion
Marchés et distribution

Protéger son invention | A la conquête des marchés | Libre-échange avec l’Union Européenne

Protéger son invention


Terreau fécond d’innovation, Neuchâtel voit fleurir nombre d’inventions qui bien souvent révolutionnent le quotidien. Protéger la propriété intellectuelle est donc primordial. Qu’il s’agisse d’un dépôt de brevet, en Suisse ou à l’étranger, de l’obtention d’une homologation ou d’une certification, le service de l’économie de Neuchâtel met en relation les porteurs de projets avec des spécialistes pour les accompagner dans ces démarches qui peuvent se révéler complexes. Dans certains cas, le service peut même prendre en charge partiellement certains frais.


http://www.kmu.admin.ch/themen/00614/00696/index.html?lang=fr
https://www.ige.ch/fr.html

[top]

 

A la conquête des marchés


Exposer son produit innovant lors d’un salon ou d’une convention internationale permet non seulement de le faire connaître, mais également de rencontrer – et si possible conquérir – des prospects venus des quatre coins du monde. Dans certains cas, le canton peut apporter une contribution directe par un soutien financier. De même, les entreprises peuvent être aidées lors de l’élaboration d’études de marché, tout comme le service de l’économie peut appuyer des contacts pris à l’étranger grâce à son large réseau de partenaires, notamment auprès des ambassades et de Switzerland Global Enterprise - l'organe de promotion des exportations, des importations et de la place économique suisse (anciennement l’OSEC).


http://www.s-ge.com/fr

[top]

 

Libre-échange avec l’Union Européenne


Les accords de libre circulation des marchandises signés avec l’Union Européenne en 1999 ont non seulement offert à la Suisse un accès aux 490 millions de consommateurs de l’UE, mais également mis fin aux quotas et restrictions douanières que subissaient auparavant les importations et les exportations. Un atout indéniable pour Neuchâtel, canton fortement orienté vers les exportations !

[top]